Herman Deserved Better! A Blast from Glyn’s Past

 

I saw the article about Glyn Richards in the paper and I said to myself; “I’ll be damned!”   I have a longtime friend that I’ve been hanging around with since i was a child back in the sixties and seventies. He is a great guy but he is still a little bit to easy with people and a bit of a pushover. I love him like a brother but i guess you could say he is a lot like Herman Munster.   We grew up together in Mt. Ephraim which is the same town that Glyn Richards grew up in. We knew Glyn Richards back then and used to play wiffleball, football, etc. with him. I never imagined he could grow up to be such a heartless creep. Well to make a long story short my friend who is very easy going and wouldn’t do anything to anybody ran into GR back in 1992 and they hung around here and there. The next thing i know my friend is mixed up in some kind of bad check scheme with a check cashing place . Glyn Richards told my friend if he signed the checks he would pay him a lot of money and that it was totally legal. Well like i told you my friend isn’t always that bright. It turns out GR was ripping them off for like 50 thousand. My friend somehow got out of it and I’ m pretty sure GR did a little time in the county jail. My friend never saw GR again.

submitted by exnavy_83

2 Responses to Herman Deserved Better! A Blast from Glyn’s Past

  1. TheEagleHasLanded says:

    Thanks for the post Exnavy_83… I hope he was better at Wiffle Ball then he is at staying out of jail. He did in fact do some time for something in 95/96, but I am not sure if it’s the same thing that happened with your friend. The sentence is listed in the NJ Department of Corrections, you can follow the “links” section on this page to read more about it.

  2. Momtodeath says:

    I want to know what kind of parents this creep had… I’m a firm believer if you take credit and pride in your childrens achievements you can also look at their short comings and see that you have failed somewhere along the line as parent . So I hope Mr. and Mrs. Richards are feeling as badly about this as I have watching my children and their friends suffer from this creep. Actually creep is to good a word.

Leave a Reply

