Email from a Monster


Below is an actual email exchange that was sent in to me anonymously. I have no way to validate that it’s true, or prove it’s validity in a blog, but I know it is real. ANY of you that have dealt with Glyn Richards will immediately recognize the rhetoric. I republish it here because this is a classic example of what we fell for hook, line and sinker. Not only did we think it was real, I think Glyn did too, which is just flat our scary. That is why I am happy those around him are safe, because Glyn is truly a delusional mind…

Glyn Richards: 4-28-2006,

I received 4 storage moves last night, and I wanted to offer one of the moves to you first. These are the moves that we spoke about that you need to put up $50,000.00 for 60 days … You receive $65,000.00 from your $50,000.00 … Please let me know by Monday if you can … I would need the money by Wednesday …Let me know ..

Glyn Richards
President
All Freight Logistics, Inc.
856-310-1500
fax 800-547-0855
grichards.allfreight(at)verizon.net

Victim 5-1-2006

I’m attempting to pull the funds together, I will let you know by Monday. If I can not please keep me in mind for the next go around!

THANKS!

Glyn Richards 5-1-2006

We actually have a couple of weeks to do this .. I have to get this order picked up by the 15th .. Let me know if you can do it in this time frame

Glyn Richards
President
All Freight Logistics, Inc.
856-310-1500
fax 800-547-0855
grichards.allfreight(at)verizon.net

Glyn Richards 5-04-2006

That’s fine with me .. I am leaving next Thursday night for London, England for a conference with the Dept. of Defense .. If I could get it by then, that would be great .. Let me know if that works for you ..

Glyn Richards
President
All Freight Logistics, Inc.
856-310-1500
fax 800-547-0855
grichards.allfreight(at)verizon.net

Victim 5-9-2006

I can have a check for you on Wednesday for this opportunity. You can stop by the house (it is up to you). Is there any risk involved with this investment? Thanks again for the opportunity!

Glyn Richards 5-9-2006

No risk at all … It is strictly a storage deal, the material never leaves the country of Kuwait ..

Glyn Richards
President
All Freight Logistics, Inc.856-310-1500
856-310-0055
fax800-547-0855grichards.allfreight(at)verizon.net

One Response to Email from a Monster

  1. Linda Morse says:

    Glyn Richards scammed me in the early part of 1990s. He had me rent a truck for him, just for the night to move some things, that night turned into about one month, an extremely large bill that I was responsible for because I was dumb, an IOU for about $2800 never paid in, unless you want to count the bad checks that he gave me, that I deposited, and that came back and out of my bank account, and I never found him to square the deal and get my money back.

    After reading about the Ponzi scam, I realize he didn’t get me for anything compared to others, but still $2800 is just that, and his deception was incredible.

    I thought, “good, he will get what he deserves hopefully”, but I can’t help but feel for his wife and kids, to think that this person (wont call him a man because that would be a stretch) could do that to his family is unfathomable, but then again, no conscious is no conscious no matter who is the victim.

Leave a Reply

